skip to Main Content

On October 4th, college faculty and staff gathered for the annual Faculty & Staff Awards on the fourth floor of Holmes Hall. Faculty and staff were recognized for a variety of achievements, from Years of Service to the Hi Chang Chai Award.



40 Year Service Award

Janis Kusatsu
Myron Sugiki

30 Year Service Award

Tep Dobry
Lloyd Hihara
Jamie Wong

20 Year Service Award

Joyce Gum
Phillip Ooi

10 Year Service Award

Reza Ghorbani
Scott Miller
Aaron Ohta
Yi Zuo


Ricardo Archilla
Albert Kim

Tenure and Promotion

Sayed Bateni
Matthias Fripp


Ghohui Zhang
Jeff Weldon

2019 Hi Chang Chai Excellence in Teaching Award

Lin Shen (CEE)
Tep Dobry (EE)
Zhouyuan Song and Zac Trimble (ME)

IEEE MTT Society’s Distinguished Service Award

Wayne Shiroma

2018-2019 Faculty Research Award

Anders-Host Madsen

2018-2019 Staff Service Award

Justin Scott

2018-2019 Faculty Service Award

Wayne Shiroma

Back To Top